King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard(AUS)

Sun 19 Dec - Thu 23 2021
Five-Show Princess Theatre Residency

Date / Time

Acoustic
Doors 7:30PM
18+
Jams
Doors 7:30PM
18+
Microtonal
Doors 7:30PM
18+
Garage Rock
Doors 7:30PM
18+
Heavy Metal
Doors 7:30PM
18+

Supported By

Grace Cummings
8:45PM

Info

GA Standing Downstairs
Reserved Seating Upstairs
18+


Price

From $55

Updated Dates: 

  1. Tuesday, 21 September 2021 (Acoustic) = Sunday 19 December 2021
  2. Wednesday, 22 September 2021 (Jams) = Monday 20 December 2021
  3. Thursday, 23 September 2021 (Microtonal) = Tuesday 21 December 2021
  4. Friday, 24 September 2021 (Garage Rock) = Wednesday 22 December 2021
  5. Saturday, 25 September 2021 (Heavy Metal) = Thursday 23 December 2021

Melbourne’s electrifying, eccentric, eclectic and prolific music, film and art collective KING GIZZARD & THE LIZARD WIZARD settle into The Princess for a career spanning residency over five nights. 

The band will show a different side of their musical personality each night, offering wildly different experiences from nonstop Microtonal cuts to fluid Jams, Garage Rock sing-alongs, Heavy Metal thrash and a stripped back Acoustic experience. 

The five night project is already sold out for Sydney Vivid Festival 2021 and the band is stoked to add Brisbane to this wild ride through the musical panorama of their 18 studio albums.

Open Season is supported through Tourism and Events Queensland, the Queensland Government through Arts Queensland, and both the Live Music Australia Fund and the Restart Investment to Sustain and Expand (RISE) – initiatives of the Australian Government.

As of 17 December 2021 it is a Queensland State Government mandate that patrons, staff and artists above the age of 16 need to be fully vaccinated with an approved Covid vaccine to enter The Princess Theatre. Please do not purchase a ticket to this event if you will not be fully vaccinated by this performance date. You will need to provide proof of double vaccination upon arrival at the venue and patrons who fail to do so will be refused entry. More information about this can be found here.